Birth, Marriage, & Death RecordsCensus RecordsImmigration & TravelMilitarySchools, Directories, & Church HistoriesTax, Criminal, Land, & WillsReference, Dictionaries, & AlmanacsStories & PublicationsPhotos & Maps
Charts & FormsImage ViewersHelp pagesCard Catalog
This is the "About" page of the "Ancestry.com" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ancestry.com   Tags: ancestors, ancestry, family, genealogy  

This guide was written by ProQuest and provides help with the Ancestry Library Edition database.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.whitehallpl.org/Ancestry Print Guide RSS Updates

About Print Page
  Search: 
 

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

 

Ancestry Library Edition You Tube Playlist

Click here to access the playlist or click play below.

 

Reference Materials

Ancestry Library Edition now has foreign language glossaries for the following languages:

  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Latin
  • Swedish
  • Spanish

So how do you find them? Click the "Get Help" link in the top right corner and search for the term langauge, then click on the title of the glossary you wish to explore.

 

Did you know...?

The team at Ancestry.com maintains a blog specifically for Ancestry Library Edition? Check it out and feel free to bookmark the URL in your browser!

http://ancestry-reference-desk.com

 

About

ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today.  It has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world!  This collection, with thousands of databases and billions of indexed names, is essential to having a broad genealogy collection, and its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest® Online.

     

    New in Ancestry Library Edition

    What's new in Ancestry Library Edition? Here a list of just a few of the recently added collections:

    • Maryland, Crew Lists of Vessels and Airplanes, 1910-1954
    • New South Wales, Australia, Teacher's Rolls, 1869-1908
    • 1921 Census of Canada
    • Poland, Last Letters from the Łódź (Lodsch) Ghetto, 1941
    • U.S., American Red Cross Nurse Files, 1916-1959
     

    The Historical Record

    In the Northern Hemisphere the Summer season is here, so to celebrate we have located some historical images of our ancestors enjoying the Summer sun!

    In the good ole summertime, c. 1905 New Jersey, US. [Dry-plate negative from the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000]

    From the North Pier, Blackpool, England, c. 1890-1900. [Photochrom print from the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000.]

    In the good ole summertime {canoe}. [Glass negative from the Library of Congress Photo Collection, 1840-2000]

     

     Bathing Beach and Summer Garden, Port Dover, Canada. [Postcard from the Canadian Historical Postcards collection.]

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip